R.I.P. Kenickie

9 Jun
October 5, 1950 – May 27, 2011

“Relax… A hickie from Kenickie is like a Hallmark card, when you only care enough to send the very best!

When I found out that Jeff Conaway died, I was sad and saw it coming. I was sad because I remembered being obsess with his character Kenickie from his most well-known role from the 70s musical Grease. Why not John Travolta’s character you say?…because Danny Zuko was not as bad as Kenickie. He holds a special spot in my childhood memories along with the Spice Girls and Rage Against the Machine’s Evil Empire album. I saw it coming when I watched the first season of Celebrity Rehab in which I was surprise about his condition because previously on VH1, they aired a  Grease Cast Where Are They now? Kenickie was a devoted Christian! So, seeing him addicted to prescription drugs and other substances was shocking and heartbreaking when I saw his physical condition.

Even with the last images that he has inserted in our minds outside of his glory days when he was in Grease and the t.v. show Taxi, he will be forever known as Kenickie the greaser that laid a hickie on our hearts.

P.S.
My condolences goes out to his friends and family.

2 Responses to “R.I.P. Kenickie”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Deal Grater » Car Wash + Oil Change + Tire Rotation + Inspection - June 14, 2011

    […] R.I.P. Kenickie […]

  2. Car Wash + Oil Change + Tire Rotation + Inspection | 4 Real Cheap - June 15, 2011

    […] R.I.P. Kenickie […]

Leave a Reply

