Love, Love, LOVE this comment

1 Dec

 

Yankee Captain Shortstop Derek Jeter was named 2009s Sportsmen of the Year. A fan comment was made in the end of the article and it had me laughing. Favorite comment to date. As a fellow Catholic, I love the Roman Catholic fun fact excerpt.  Whomever this person is, I love you like cook food.

guamrules wrote:
“I have been a Yankee fan most of my life and I’m now 70. I’ve read the lives of most of the players past and present. Derek Jeter tryly exemplifies the very best of the Yankee organization and of humanity. While he is rich and famous, he continues to abide by the teachings of the Litany of Humility by Rafael Cardinal Merry del Val (1865-1930). The Cardinal was the Secretary of State for Pope Pius X. Go Derek! I want you to still be a Yankee for another 10 years. I don’t know whether you are a Roman Catholic, but you should. Diehard fan from Guam”
12/2/2009 12:32:46 AM
 
P.S. Shout out to all Yankee fans and if you want to read the whole article heres the link enjoy!
 
 And not to be bias, here is a nice quote from a fellow non- Yankee fan
 
 
spike51 wrote:
“I really hate the yankees as a team, but I have nothing but respect for derek jeter. In times where most players would bit** about not earning enough money and etc. Jeter just goes out and does his thing, year in – year out.”
12/1/2009 11:50:00 PM
Now thats good sportsmanship
Leave a Reply

